AKILL
This will place a kline on all servers that are connected to your server, thus preventing someone from logging into the entire network.
Operators only. This section is for IRC operators.
Type /msg HelpServ HELP AKILL in any client for the same text.
help text
Usage: AKILL <nick|user@host> <reason> [<time>] This will place a kline on all servers that are connected to your server, thus preventing someone from logging into the entire network. You can use the nick for a user who is currently on the chat network and the network will akill that user's address. You must include a reason for the command to work. Note: If a server is split off when the akill is placed, it will not be present on that system. To get a list of akills on your server do a /STATS k and look for the lines that are prefixed with A: instead of K:. See rakill and unakill to remove an akill. Akills must end with either text, or the time parameter. If no time parameter is given, the akill will be placed indefinitely. Examples: /akill Rachel flooding 30 /akill amp@ny-27-39-206-197.dyn.sprint-hsd.net spamming An akill is a way of banning someone from the chat network. It is a last resort when warnings and kills did not keep the person from misbehaving. An akill works basically the same way that a channel ban works, except that it prevents someone from logging into the network rather than from just joining a channel. See also: RAKILL
More in HelpServ operator commands
- CFLASHThis will send a newsflash to all of the users in the specified channel who have UMODE +n set.
- CHATOPSSends a server notice to all network operators that have UMODE +b set.
- CLOSEThis command will close all unknown connections to your server. You can list those connections with "STATS U".
- CONNECTConnects a server to another server. The servers at both ends of the connection being established must have defined each other properly in order for this command to succeed.
- DIEThis command will stop ConferenceRooms. Unless you are running ConferenceRooms as a service, it will not start up again.
- FREEZEThe FREEZE command is used to (mostly temporarily) take away most access rights to a channel or nick. If used on a channel, it will disable all access lists of the channel.
- FTRANSFERUsed to transfer channel ownership to another nick. Unlike TRANSFER, this command forces the transfer and doesn't require the user to finish the process after receiving a memo.
- GLOBOPSSends a message to all opers that have UMODE +g set. This command is usually used for network-wide communication between opers for details that concern the entire network.