WATCH
This command will have NickServ manage your Watch list. A watch list is similar to a notify list or a buddy list. It will inform you when nicks you specify are in use.
Operators only. This section is for IRC operators.
Type /msg NickServ HELP WATCH in any client for the same text.
help text
Usage: WATCH [ADD|DEL|LIST|WIPE] [<nick|room>] This command will have NickServ manage your Watch list. A watch list is similar to a notify list or a buddy list. It will inform you when nicks you specify are in use. You can add rooms to your watch list and you will be inf ormed when the room empties or reforms. You do not need the person's approval to add them to your watch list. ADD - Add a user or room to your watch list. DEL - Delete a user or room from your watch list. LIST - List the entries in the watch list. WIPE - Remove all entries from the watch list. Examples: /msg NickServ watch add Mark /msg NickServ watch add #ConferenceRooms /msg NickServ watch del Mark /msg NickServ watch list Like the buddy command you can use this for people or rooms that you often interact with. You should not add someone to both your buddy and watch list as that would notify you twice each time the person appears or disappears. Other related commands: /msg nickserv help buddy /msg nickserv help set authorize /msg nickserv help auth
More in NickServ
- NickServ commandsEvery NickServ command, with its help text.
- ACCThis command checks if users own the nicknames they are currently using. After using the acc command, services will reply with the user's access level.
- ACCESSThis command is used to add, delete and list access masks. If a user matches an entry in the access list, he/she won't need to identify to use the nick. The person will have acc level 1.
- AUTHThis command is used for adding a nickname, or channel privilege to your buddy/watch list.
- BUDDYThis command will have NickServ manage your BUDDY list. A Buddy list is the same as a watch list and similar to a notify list.
- DROPThis is the opposite of register, it releases a nick you own. When you drop a nick you also lose any rooms for which it was listed as the founder.
- GHOSTIf you have become disconnected, but your client is still online, you can use the ghost command to disconnect the client.
- HELPThis command will provide online help for NickServ. You may use it without any parameters to get a list of topics you can get help on.