KLINE
Klines prohibit users from logging on to the server. This is used normally to restrict access from those that have been disruptive.
Operators only. This section is for IRC operators.
Type /msg HelpServ HELP KLINE in any client for the same text.
help text
Usage: KLINE <user@host> <reason> [<time>] Klines prohibit users from logging on to the server. This is used normally to restrict access from those that have been disruptive. To unkline someone you must either do it through the control panel or use the UNKLINE command. You can use wildcards while creating a ban, though you want to be careful not to make the kline more prohibitive than needed. The second example is a site ban and will prohibit anyone from that domain from using the server. Care should always be used when placing klines. Klines work in a similar way as channel bans, except that they ban people from the server instead of from a channel. Examples: /kline Rachel flooding 30 /kline amp@ny-27-39-206-197.dyn.sprint-hsd.net spamming See also AKILL.
More in HelpServ operator commands
- LOCOPSSends a notice to all network operators who are on the same server and have UMODE +g set.
- MARKThe MARK command is used to mark a nick name with a reason why it was marked, this is useful if a user has been abusive and an operator wants to make a note of the offense.
- QLINEThis adds a temporary qline to the server. Qlines restrict the use of a nickname to network operators.
- RAKILLRemoves a specific global kline from the entire network. As with the AKILL command, any server that is split when you issue this command will not remove the entry.
- REHASHUsed to to clear temporary settings such as klines and qlines.
- RESTARTThis command will restart ConferenceRooms. It will reset the /LUSERS information, it will not reset the database or the configuration settings in your Confchannel.conf file.
- SQUITCauses the specified server to be disconnected from the network. Use the CONNECT command to connect the server back to the network.
- STATSShows statistics for the server you designate, if you don't specifically designate a server it defaults to the server you are on.